Jump to content

Photo

Tapatalk Support Please?


3 replies to this topic

#1 y2015

y2015

    New Member

  • Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 4
    Likes: 2
About Me
  • Joined: 24-December 12

Posted 26 May 2013 - 12:36 PM

Could someone here set up Acne.org for Tapatalk? Tapatalk is an app I use to browse forums on my phone, and it makes browsing and posting much easier (no need for zooming in and no tiny letters and buttons). It's for iPhone and Android, and free to set up for forum owners and shouldn't take that long. Tapatalk is the most popular forum browsing app, and I'm sure there are other members on here besides me who use it. It would be much appreciated!

 

Here's the link:

 

http://www.tapatalk....te_tapatalk.php



#2 real maverick

real maverick

    Senior Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 3,097
    Gallery Images: 9
    Blog Entries: 3
    Likes: 169
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined: 30-March 05

Achievements

     

Posted 27 May 2013 - 02:23 PM

Hi, the issue with Tapatalk, is that it prompts every single visitor to download the app, which personally I don't like. As a user, it drives me crazy when I am searching for something on Google and the forums I visit keep prompting me to install Tapatalk.

 

As with anything, if there is a demand from our users it will always be considered. It would be interesting to hear from other members.



#3 y2015

y2015

    New Member

  • Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 4
    Likes: 2
About Me
  • Joined: 24-December 12

Posted 27 May 2013 - 10:43 PM

Interesting- I thought I only got that message because I had Tapatalk and it was letting me know I could view it through there. Maybe there's an option to turn that off? It is a really useful app.



#4 real maverick

real maverick

    Senior Member

  • Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Posts: 3,097
    Gallery Images: 9
    Blog Entries: 3
    Likes: 169
About Me
  • Gender:Male
  • Joined: 30-March 05

Achievements

     

Posted 28 May 2013 - 06:10 AM

I don't think the browser has any way of communicating with the app directly. But yes, perhaps there are settings etc to turn it off.






0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users