Photo

Day 1 And My Face Is Bright Red?!?!? Dont Know If This Is Normal...

redness thick benzoyl peroxide acne starting the regimen day 1 oily skin stubborn acne

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
14 replies to this topic

#1 rickstascale

rickstascale

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 22 March 2013 - 07:41 PM

Hey guys,

So i'm new to this so here we go: I started using the regimen last night :) I bought Galdermas 2.5% benzoyl peroxide, along with QV's Gentle Cleanser (non comedogenic) and also Neutrogenas moisturiser for sensitive skin (also non comedgonenic).

I applied only about the size of 1.5 peas to my whole face (small amount) and then moisturized ALOT. this morning i woke up to a bright red mess of a face. I dont know whether im ALLERGIC to it, or whether it jus needs time adjusting. It's quite red. My face feels 'thick' and HOT, similarly when i get a bad sunburn.

WHAT SHOULD I DO?

Should i stick to it? and keep going with the BP even though my face is red? OR, should i stop and wait for the redness to subside and then start again? OR, should i jus stop?

I'm really sensitive to the way i look, so im so embarassed to go outside and face my friends...

HAS ANYONE HAD REDNESS LIKE THIS BEFORE?!?!? PLEASE TELL ME. I feel so alone. Everyone seems to have dryness and flaking, but i have inflamed redness...

#2 Karmelita

Karmelita

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 23 March 2013 - 05:03 AM