Trentinoin Gel .1% Ruining My Face?

2 replies to this topic

#1 Ahowe07

Ahowe07

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 17 March 2013 - 10:37 AM

I've always had acne, manageable acne,and have been able to keep my skin clear for many years. I've been using the trentinoin gel for 2-3 months with absolutely NO improvement. I get 2-3 dark, unpoppable pimples a day. They take forever to heal and stay dark, non have faded yet. Is it possibly this just isn't for me? I'm having a feeling no improvement is going to happen.
I'm 25 face was clear prior to use.
image.jpg

Edited by Ahowe07, 17 March 2013 - 11:01 AM.

#2 dumdedum

dumdedum

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 17 March 2013 - 02:44 PM

If its not working after 3 months and your spots seem to be worse to what they were before visit your derm have a chat because it may not be likely its unfair on you and you've tried it for so long 

I think you've waited long enough to see if it will work so they should be understanding 

#3 leelowe1

leelowe1

• Site Watch
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 10
About Me
  • Interests:Reading, writing, trying new things, finding my inner strength through this struggle.

Acne has broken me down but i am hopefully that one day things will get better.

Achievements

Posted 18 March 2013 - 05:10 PM

I agree with the above poster.  If you're within the 3-4 month range and still breaking out then its probably best to move on.  retinoids unfortunately keep pores clear but DO NOT kill bacteria - bp is the thing for that so you may want to talk to your do about adding it into your AM regimen if your face can handle it

Good Luck

I definitely know how frustrating this process can be

It's a rocky road but like everything else in life, there is always a beginning and an end.  Here's to finding my end.

God is good to me..........more than I deserve.

James 1:2-4