Had To Recommend This Foundation:

makeup foundation

5 replies to this topic

#1 Lily87

Lily87

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Ex pro makeup artist, always looking for acne cures!

Posted 09 February 2013 - 12:20 PM

Just a quick post to say that I'm an ex-makeup artist, I have acne and have worked with clients who have acne, and the best foundation I could ever recommend is Lancome's Teint Miracle. It is absolutely brilliant in every way....it's not the cheapest but its worth the money.

*Moderator edit - URL removed - read the board rules*

But in short, it's lightweight with good coverage, looks natural, has SPF and lasts all day.

Give it a go, you won't regret it, I promise!

#2 veiledxbeauty

veiledxbeauty

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 09 February 2013 - 01:30 PM

Sounds great. Know of anywhere you can purchase it without spending over forty-something dollars?

I'm on a budget when it comes to make-up;

though almost everything cheap seems, well...cheapened. rolleyes.gif

Oh, and has it oxidized over oil or moisturizer?

I hate when you find perfect coverage and it turns you orange. *sigh*

#3 Lily87

Lily87

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 09 February 2013 - 02:01 PM

Well, I'm afraid to say that I've only ever bought it at the recommended retail price for about £27 but I think you could probably find it cheaper online- although you'd have to go into a shop and test it out to get your colour match. Looking at your photo, I'd hazard a guess that shade 010 might be a good match for you.

As for oxidisation- I've never had that problem with this product. I used it on over 20 brides last year and it stayed true to its colour on everyone.

Here's a bit of info about it from the web: