Photo
- - - - -

Vinegar And Bacne

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 buzz08

buzz08

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 06 February 2013 - 03:32 AM

Hi all,

I have been using the vinegar treatment for my back for maybe 6 months now. At the start, it was brilliant. I started clearing up and everything was going well. I was using Japanese Rice Vinegar before a shower maybe once or twice a day.

However, I then moved to a more humid climate. The vinegar was still working with maybe a few more outbreaks, but I understood the reason for this.

Just before Christmas 2012, I switched the soap I was using in the shower to Cetaphil Cleansing Bar. This broke me out big time. I have now decided to stop using all soap on my back and instead I apply Apple Cider VInegar with some Tea-Tree Oil on my back with a cleansing pad before I shower. 

For all those interested, I will keep this updated weekly. If I do not see results within 2 weeks, I may resort back to the soap I was using before Christmas (Dove Beauty Bar).

Anybody with question feel free to ask, and also anybody with advice is very welcome!

#2 buzz08

buzz08

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 18 February 2013 - 10:21 AM

Ok so update! I have started putting some of the diluted ACV on my back when going to bed and although it is only my 2nd day after doing this, I feel like it may be working. I will continue this for the week and see if it keeps clearing my acne up. Fingers crossed!

#3 txngrl

txngrl

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 19 February 2013 - 08:09 PM

Ok so update! I have started putting some of the diluted ACV on my back when going to bed and although it is only my 2nd day after doing this, I feel like it may be working. I will continue this for the week and see if it keeps clearing my acne up. Fingers crossed!