Photo

Zinc And Vitamin B6

zinc vitamin b6 oily skin vitamin vitamins vitamin b magnesium

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

#1 IWFYWLF

IWFYWLF

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 17 December 2012 - 08:39 PM

Hi this is my first time posting on this site (i go on it a lot but never post) and i wanted to ask something about zinc and vitamin B6. i understand that B6 helps absorption of zinc but from the information I've gathered Vitamin B6 it really bad for acne. i'm planing on taking blackmores bio zinc. it has 25 mg of zinc ( i'll take 50 mg, one in the morning and one at night), 25 mg of magnesium, 2 mg of manganese, 2500 IU and 50 mg of vit B6. n ow im taking 2 a day so that makes 100 mg of B6. should i still take it even though it has that much B6? if you take/have taken zinc can you tell me how much B6 is in it and if it did anything bad to you. also are the effect of zinc permanent or will my oily skin come back once i stop using it.

*Additional information

i am a 14 year old boy and i'm not really taking it for any pimples. im taking it for my SUPER oily skin which started around 6 months ago (so its probably hormonal) and I've tried a lot to control it but no luck. i only have like one white head and a ton of blackhead all over my face (though they're not really noticeable) and some wired tiny little pimples on my cheeks and neck (also not really noticeable).

thanks for your reply.

Edited by IWFYWLF, 17 December 2012 - 08:45 PM.

#2 Ichance23

Ichance23

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 15
About Me

Achievements

Posted 17 December 2012 - 09:38 PM

i am very interested in this as well. i am currently taking a zinc pill with 1200% of vitamin b and i also read that b6 is bad for acne.

#3 LoveGreenSmoothies

LoveGreenSmoothies

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 17 December 2012 - 10:38 PM