low glycemic

3 replies to this topic

#1 Lilacink

Lilacink

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 1
About Me
  • Interests:Art, History, Science, Drawing, Playing video games like Zelda <3, reading my Bible.

Achievements

Posted 07 November 2012 - 10:01 PM

Hi, so I'm 17-years-old and read the AMAZING reviews on Low glycemic diet.
So, I'm new at this and don't know what I'm doing. Any tips? Thanks.

#2 alternativista

alternativista

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 11 November 2012 - 07:32 PM

Start by not drinking any sugar, including juice except perhaps with a meal high in fiber and at to lower the impact.

Limit refined grains, white potatoes and sugar. No cereal, bagels, toast, etc for breakfast, snacks, etc. eat real food.

Remember that Fat and fiber lower the glycemic impact So high gi food or drink should only be eaten in combination with low gi foods and you should only have small amounts.

And to repeat. Eat real food. Vegetables, fish, meat, eggs, fruit, drink teas, water.

Edited by alternativista, 12 November 2012 - 07:44 AM.

Status: Clear after 30 years. Wow, I guess it's been 6 years, now.

[ Story: Severe Acne since I was 10. 10+ years of Dermatologists, Antibiotics, topicals and ACCUTANE did nothing. Discovered oranges triggered the worst of my cystic acne = about 70% improvement. Tried some nutrient supplements like B-complex with zinc and C, saw palmetto and a BHA like the aspirin mask = more improvement, a lot less oily. Then, Diet changes = Clear.

Regimen: Anti-inflammatory, nutrient dense, blood sugar stabilizing diet and supplements (for hormones, inflammation, aging, health). No soap or other cleanser except for hand washing! Water only or Oil cleanse. Aloe Vera mixed with niacinimide and a high linoleic acid oil for moisturizer and reduce pigmentation.