Photo

Retin-A .1% Micro Not Clearing 100% (8 Months Of Use)

retin-a acne cheek young woman retinoids

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

#1 cactuscalypso

cactuscalypso

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 31
About Me

Posted 28 August 2012 - 06:49 PM

Hello all!

I'm new to this forum but, I would really like some help with my skin. So, really quickly about my skin's background.... I have dry to normal skin and have never had a problem with acne until sophomore year of highschool. I would get one large cyst once a week or so and then it just started to snowball. At that point I had tried lots of scripts such as; Differin, Acanya, clindamycen. When I was a freshman in college I finally decided to see the dermatologist again in frustration because it seemed like things kept getting worse and worse. She then prescribed my doxy and retina .05% cream and was on that for 5 months and then switched off doxy and to retina .1% micro. Side note i've been on birth control for something like two years. neither of my parents nor grandparents have had acne, seriously no one in my close or distant family has acne. I exercise 3-4 times a week, eat really healthy, wash my face two times a day, use cerave mosturizer and retin-A at night. So, what's the deal? I'm a 20 year old woman and it seems that it's the time when hormonal acne dies down.... I don't know what to do I still get zits, not as bad as before but, this strange thing is now happening were I'll get a zit and I won't touch it or anything but, it becomes this permanent zit/scar. (sorry huge run-on sentence). Go to my profile to see my journey thus far but, i'll post a photo of how it was at its worst and then now... My dermatologist has recommended accutane but, I REALLY don't want to do that. Opinion, suggestions, advice would be MUCCCHHH APPRECIATEDDDD!

XOXO
frustrated person

Attached Thumbnails

• 120226-230634.jpg
  • 120828-131435.jpg