6 replies to this topic

#1 alec michaels

alec michaels

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:tumblr tumblr tumblr

Posted 18 August 2012 - 06:06 PM

Hi, this is my first time posting on this website.. I'm always on this website without an account so I finally made one because I started isotretinoin.
I have been noticing some side effects (some that come and go) that have been concerning me.
First of all, I'm on 20mg of Claravis two times a day, one in the morning & one at night. (I'm 5'8.. 125 pounds)
I started about 5 days ago.. and have been having some problems.
First of all my eyes are so DRY and RED.. It's hard for me to wear my contacts ( I guess that's common though and tolerable).
At first my joints were very very sore.. especially my knees. Which has subsided.
My lips are inside of my nose are very very dry (which I guess is common as well and tolerable)
Even though my nose is very dry it is very runny (probably allergies, but just something I've noticed sense I've started)
One of the main problems is that I am absolutely exhausted.. like I could sleep for 12 hours and still wakeup tired..
My biggest problem (which is kind of embarrassing) is that my stomach hurts REALLY REALLY bad sometimes.
And I have really weird diarrhea (TMI & gross I know)
There is no blood in it.. but it just kind of looks strange to me.
And another thing is that I have a lack of hunger.. maybe this is just a coincidence.
My skin is pretty much the same.. I've gotten a couple of weird cysts that have miraculously disappeared the same night that i got them.
My skin is still extremely oily which isn't unusual because I have only been on this medication for 5 days.
My question is.. is this just my body getting used to this medication? should I stick it out? or should I stop taking it and call my doctor.
Any help would be much appreciated, and would definitely calm my anxiety :~)
Hopefully my parentheses aren't annoying heh.

Edited by Burkas, 18 August 2012 - 06:12 PM.