adult acne digestion dairy whole glycemic water chocolate natural low glycemic

2 replies to this topic

#1 ben111

ben111

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 August 2012 - 04:18 AM

First, I'm not a doctor or a dermatologist, this natural way of getting acne clear is based on my personal trial and error experiences and on a lot of reading on this subject.
I am 28 yrs old and suffered from mild to moderate acne for about 10 years.
In the last year I have been clear by using 5 "rules" which I will outline below. The only time I broke out was because I broke one of these rules.
This system works great for me so I'm sharing it hoping it will help some of you as well.
Im referring to this as a system because you have to apply ALL 5 rules together for it to work.

My 5 rules for a clear skin:

1. Donít eat close to bedtime -†It doesnít necessarily mean donít eat at night, †it means donít eat at least 3 hours before going to sleep. So that depends when you are going to sleep. The exact number of hours changes from person to person and also depends on what you are eating, for example, if youíre eating a steak you should give yourself more time before going to sleep.†The reason behind this rule is the key to this whole system, your digestive system affects your skin. If you haveínt digested your food right, for any reason, and your skin tends to brake out, you would probably brake out. For me this is the starting point of treating adult acne - Taking care of your digestion. So donít eat close to when youíre going to sleep because the food would not digest right and you might find yourself feeling sorry the next morning.

2. Drink plenty of water - Drink a cup of water every hour or so. Spread your water intake throughout the day. This helps hydrate the skin, not letting it go dry and brake out, and also helps digestion. I CANT STRESS THIS ONE ENOUGH!!