Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

How Long Will It Take!?

13 posts in this topic

hey u guys i've a problem that's been bothering me for a while i've been using the regemin for almost 2 months and so far i'm happy with the results the thing is every time a zit goes away it leaves these red dots or marks and i'm just wondering how long will it take for them to go away?? and is there any thing i can do to make them disappear faster????(excuse my english)

thanks

Benzyol Peroxide does that for some people, like a side effect. I used BP for 3 years and I've had my marks for 6+ years. Use with caution.

You may find some use in Manuka honey, or Tumeric for those marks.

1 person likes this

"Long hair makes a good looking man, beautiful and an ugly man fierce"

try some emu oil for the red marks.

1 person likes this

I used Epiduo (which has BP in it) and took Monodox 2x a day. I also exfoliated almost everyday. My marks faded significantly by 6 months...they're not COMPLETELY gone but they are virtually invisible unless you inspect my skin now.

Basically it depends on the person. Some people's skin heals faster than others.

1 person likes this

[CURRENT REGIMEN]

AM:

Wash with La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel (European version) + Clarisonic Mia

Apply CeraVe AM Moisturizer w/ SPF 30

Apply Aczone (dapsone)

PM:

Wash with La Roche-Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel + Clarisonic Mia
Apply CeraVe PM Moisturizer
Apply Epiduo (adapalene + benzoyl peroxide)
50 mg of Spironolactone

[CURRENT STATUS]
90% clear

I used Epiduo (which has BP in it) and took Monodox 2x a day. I also exfoliated almost everyday. My marks faded significantly by 6 months...they're not COMPLETELY gone but they are virtually invisible unless you inspect my skin now.

Basically it depends on the person. Some people's skin heals faster than others.

What did you use to exfoliate?