Photo

Can A Significant Diet Change Cause Purging/detox Of Skin? Diet Help Or Advice?

chromium zinc gluten juicing probiotic aha alpha hydroxy acid

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
28 replies to this topic

#1 AKanel

AKanel

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 09 July 2012 - 10:05 PM

How's it going everybody!

Well, I'm new to participating in this community (long time reader and site-surfer) and I need to figure something out. Recently, about 2 weeks ago, I adopted an entirely new diet; one that I hope will assist with finding the real underlying reason for my acne.

A little bit of background:

I've had acne since I was 13 years old - I'm 18 now and heading into college (I'm a guy by the way). At first it was mild/slightly moderate with occasional inflamed pimples. I went to the derm and was prescribed clindamycin, differin, and doxycycline and the acne was gone! I was so happy! But after about a year, the acne came back and became moderate/severe - occasional cysts with mostly inflamed acne. I was so depressed =[.

After trial and error with minocycline and other products, I went on Accutane. After 8 months of hell, my acne was gone, and I thought for good. However, 7 months later, it slowly crept back to the surface of my face. That's when I went on a paranoid frenzy of trying to find the right products, the right prescription, the right regimen, the right supplement, etc. nothing was working well.

I've been on (in no particular order) in their full courses:

- Doxy
- Mino
- Bactrim
- Erythromycin
- Benzaclin
- Clindamycin
- Benzamycin
- Differin .1 and .3
- Aczone
- Duac
- BP
- Ziana
- Veltin
- Sodium Sulfacetamide Suspension
- And the grandaddy... Accutane