2 replies to this topic

#1 squirmjerm

squirmjerm

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Fluid Dynamics, Aeronautics, Physics, Mathematics

Posted 26 June 2012 - 11:37 PM

I have been using Dan's regimen for about 4 years now. It has really helped clear up and control my acne (I get some every now and then - nothing works perfectly). I have scars left over from the acne and recently got some new, darker scars from using itworkspaste on some flat moles on my face. I've been looking into the TCA peel to get rid of sun spots, the left over acne scars, and the new scars on my face. I wanted to see if anyone had similar experiences, and if so, what their results were from the TCA peel. I wash my face and apply BP every night and morning, and apply AHA in areas that need it every now and then. For those of you that have done the peel: how should I prepare for it, how is it applied, what percentage is used, and generally what should be expected? I'm asking here because we aren't like some of the other people that do these peels - we routinely use chemicals on our face.

Thanks for any advice.

#2 nofearbeclear

nofearbeclear

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 27 June 2012 - 07:51 PM

From what ive read on this forum, the only "real" to get rid of scars would be threw laser treatments. Any peels would most likely show improvement due to microswelling, however peels work great for skin tone and slight blemishes. Im sure the tca would cause irritation while on the regimen, as one would need to stop and treatements prior to a peel and wait post peel.

#3 mWilso

mWilso

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 29 June 2012 - 08:33 AM

I've now done 2 full face TCA peels, and it really did an AMAZING job getting rid of my PIH. But, you have to mentally prepare yourself for
1. Being ugly for 10-14 days: redness/darkening of skin/tightness/flaking/peeling
2. Acknowledge that it may take more than one peel for results