3 replies to this topic

#1 Luminareo

Luminareo

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 25 June 2012 - 08:31 PM

Hello!

I have been on "the regimen" since May Day 2012, so about two months now. Let me first express my relief, because the difference has already been made. I was moderate to servere just two months ago, whereas now people might not notice I have acne at all. So I don't know who to thank, but thank you.

So up 'till now I've been using "Dan's" products from acne.org.
The benzoyl peroxide is great, but I have to ship it up here to Canada which inflates the cost. I'm looking into a brand called "University Medical" that I can find at Zellers and Wal Mart 'n stuff. It's a 2.5% gel that comes in a red white and orange 16 oz can. Has anyone used this before?

Dan's moisturizer... well, it works. I've never used a mosturizer on my face before so I don't have anything to compare it to. I'm less excited about this element of the regimen because it's so runny. I find it hard to get it from my hand to my face without it dripping onto my shirt. And am I crazy, or is it making my skin yellow? I'd be happy to find a cheap replacement for this. I've heard of using baby lotion, I'd be ok trying that out. Other than that, what moisturizers do you guys have in the US and Canada that work for you? I'd like a cheaper moisturizer for my back and arms, too.

Cleanser is great, might try out baby wash if it's cheaper. Actually, I'm looking for a body wash. I've just been using cleanser, but that's a bit expensive. I get a mild-moderate amount of acne on my back, so any ideas for a back cleanser?

I love the jojoba oil. I'll get that online again. The AHA is cool too, but I haven't used it much because it's not recommended in the first few months of the regimen.