Photo

Why Does Sugar Break Me Out If I Don't Have Insulin Resistance?

low glycemic candida

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
33 replies to this topic

#1 Omnivium

Omnivium

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 12 June 2012 - 08:41 PM

I just ate fruit for about two weeks to see if I would break out, and I broke out the whole time with small whiteheads all over my face. But the thing is, I only ate low glycemic load fruit. And before that, I have been eating a very low glycemic load diet for like 4 months with no reduction in oil. So I don't think insulin resistance is causing my acne or oil. So why does fruit break me out? Could it be candida? Or my circadian cycle? Is there something wrong with my gut flora?

#2 bobbi364

bobbi364

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 12 June 2012 - 10:16 PM

sounds like the normal stages of detox, fruit sugar barely increases your blood sugar if at all....

#3 sepsi

sepsi

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 6
About Me

Posted 12 June 2012 - 10:44 PM

fruit sugar barely increases your blood sugar if at all....

Eh... where did you got that? Sugar is sugar and all sugar increases blood sugar levels. When I was on my crazy high-fruit raw food diet I sometimes hit almost diabetic blood sugar levels, even when I didn't eat that many fruits in a meal.

To the OP. What's your other diet like? Are you on paleo or low-carb or other high-fat diet? High-fat diets can cause insulin resistance, and that's why, I think, people on low-carb diets get problems when they eat carbs.

#4 Omnivium

Omnivium

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 13 June 2012 - 12:33 AM

sounds like the normal stages of detox, fruit sugar barely increases your blood sugar if at all....