Photo

Is This Scarring? Bumpy Chin?

scars chin bumps

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
15 replies to this topic

#1 kategellar

kategellar

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 17 May 2012 - 04:06 PM

This is my first time posting so I apologize if this is in the wrong area. I have been dealing on and off with acne ranging everywhere from mild to severe at different points. About three months ago I had the worst breakout of my life and went back on doxycycline and epiduo gel to fix it. Those products seem to be helping quite a bit at this point, but I've noticed that I still have a lot of skin colored bumps all over my chin. I did have the majority of my acne on my chin. I may have had these bumps for quite some time and just never really looked at them that closely so I'm not sure if they are from a previous breakout or this recent one or something else entirely. I have included pictures and was wondering if anyone could help me. Does this look like scarring? I would like to know becuase I'd like to find some sort of treatment because it's really bothering me. It makes me bottom half of my face look kind of wrinkly and textured weird. Also, I think they look worse in person because the camera isn't that great of quality. Anyways, it's really bringing me down and any help or input on if you know if this is scarring or experienced anything similar would be great.

Posted ImagePosted Image

#2 Sabrina Mills

Sabrina Mills

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 17 May 2012 - 05:34 PM

i have the same thing. its definitely scarring, but i think scarring in the type that it would clear up as soon as your face cleared up. idk, i feel for you :( i'm in the same boat.

#3 tracy521

tracy521

Veteran Member

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 18 May 2012 - 01:34 PM