Photo

My Accutane Journey- 24, F (Photos)

accutane log acne solodyn vitamin e fish oil red mark makeup

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
9 replies to this topic

#1 ready4change

ready4change

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 24 April 2012 - 10:18 PM

Hello everyone! I'm really excited to start this log...there has been so much emotion surrounding starting accutane that I'm happy to have a release, and maybe to help some people along the way like so many of the other logs have helped me!

Here's my acne history: (a little long, but in case you're curious)

I'm a 24 year old female, and have been struggling with acne for the past 12 years. It was relatively moderate in high school, and I did my first round of antibiotics that cleared it up a bit. I struggled with it throughout college (always had at least one spot) and was on and off different topicals (benzaclin, differin, duac), but it was never too serious. Then I graduated, got a real job, and something happened about a year ago and my face FREAKED OUT. I had gone off of bc for the first time in 4 years so maybe that was it, but I had never ever seen it that bad! I tried Dan's regimen at that time and it actually only made it worse. In a fit of frustration I finally went to the derm-- she initially mentioned accutane but I definitely didn't think I needed it (now I wish I had just done it!). I went on a 4 month course of Solodyn and it worked wonders-- by September I was totally clear!