Free Personalized Advice
 Take the Quiz »
x
Photo

What Type Of Acne Is This And How Can I Treat It?

type acne pictures epiduo treatment

2 replies to this topic

#1 12256847

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 21 April 2012 - 10:31 PM

I am currently using:
Clean and Clear continuous control acne cleanser (10% BP cream) twice a day.
Epiduo gel (2.5% BP and .1% adapalene) once at night after using cleanser.
Cetaphil Restoraderm Skin Restoring moisturizer .
Doxycycline 50mg twice a day.

I have been using these products for 2 months and have seen some improvements but it has gotten worse recently. What else can I do too help clear up my acne?Also, my camera only picked up about 70% of my acne and I have a tremendous amount of clogged pores.Thanks!

Attached File  picac.jpg   2.25MB   34 downloads Attached File  IMG_0267.JPG   3.25MB   28 downloads

#2 Beender20

Beender20

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 21 April 2012 - 10:38 PM

hey your chin doesn't really look bad at all. but those two on your forehead look really irritated.

really though I think you're being too aggressive with your treatment. i used to be on epiduo too but I never used a medicated cleanser along with it.

The only thing I would suggest is patience and maybe even sub out the medicated cleanser with a gentle one.

Hopefully, after 3 months or so the epiduo will completely clear you then you can stop it like I did, and maintain clear skin by just using water :)

#3 Codyd

Codyd

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 22 April 2012 - 11:24 AM