Photo

I'm Working On A New Treatment

probiotics probiotic aha alpha hydroxy acid

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

#1 windnbreeze

windnbreeze

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 11 April 2012 - 06:16 PM

Hello everyone,

I test stuff for a living and I decided to take my acne problem into my own hands. Below is a correspondence I'm having with a dermatologist. I'm not sure if anyone is interested but I'll use this forum to let you know about progress with this experiment. If I proceed, I'll be posting photos and graphs. If you have questions please feel free to ask.

Thanks.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Dr.,

I've developed a new risky acne therapy. I would like for you to evaluate the ingredients and check for contraindications or promotion of a bacterial infection. The basis of this treatment is based on the following study: http://www.ncbi.nlm....pubmed/17039652 The treatment has 4 phases:

1. Peel: 20% Salycylic Acid

2. Absorption: Bentonite Clay mask is used to absorb and surface dead skins cells, excess sebum and acne promoting bacteria. See related study: http://www.ncbi.nlm..../pubmed/6219137

3. Disenfection: Manukla Honey Mask. I've had a chronic acne infection under my nose. I suspect some variant of staph might be involved. 5 dermatologists have refused to biopsy. I've had this infection/area of breakouts for three years. Among other benefits, manuka honey can kill MRSA. Here is the most relevant study: http://onlinelibrary...4993.x/abstract

4. Colonization: This mask will consist of Streptococcus salivarius and 12 other variants that will proliferate on the surface on my skin and exclude p. acnes and other staphs from forming.