Photo

Please Help Ruins My Self Esteem...

red marks scars acne self esteem dermabrasion microdermabrasion red mark

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
24 replies to this topic

#1 tiredofredmarks91

tiredofredmarks91

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 27 March 2012 - 02:32 AM

I've been battling acne for about 4 or 5 years now and I've got it pretty under control now, I've used a proactive regimen and am now down to just taking doxcline and cleaning my face twice daily and moisturizing, as well as exfoliating 3 times a week, but I really cant seem to get rid of these red marks, its been about 2 years in the making of them less visible, but nothing is getting rid of them, I've considered Microdermabrasion, but I have a neutrogena home kit for that, and Idk if getting it professionally done will be any more affective. My skin isn't really sensitive and at times it almost seems to much of a hardass to actually change in appearance, I know I cant really do much about my scars I have a few box and rolling, but I've come to terms with that, really what I want help with is the little red marks all over my face, its terrible and I wanna know if they are permanent or temporary, because I feel like they have been there forever and its killing my self confidence. I have a girlfriend who says they aren't nearly as bad as i'm making them out to be, but when you look around and see all these clear faces its hard to think otherwise..any pointers on what I can do?!? It be greatly appreciated there are pics below to show u where I am at.

Thank you.

IMG_20120325_140047.jpg
IMG_20120325_140633.jpg

#2 tiredofredmarks91

tiredofredmarks91

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 27 March 2012 - 02:28 PM

Anyone? Is this pih or scarring?

#3 gpaprazzi

gpaprazzi

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 27 March 2012 - 02:49 PM

I believe the is one or two scars there man, but mainly PIH i think.