My Experience With Diet/acne/redmarks

diet red mark

2 replies to this topic

#1 younnn

younnn

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Find out the cause before action is taken.. Your skin will thank you.

Posted 22 March 2012 - 02:12 PM

I just wanted to say this...

I have been doing a healthy fruit-vegetable with the acception of white meats, etc. No junk foods, fried foods, diary, and sugars of course.

Well i've been doing it for about 2 months now, and all the current acne is gone after 1 month.. And my red marks started to diminish as well..

BUT, my stubborn ass figured i'd try eating something different last night, so i ordered 1 dominoz sandwich lol, i couldn't resist it, i thought my acne and red marks were under control so why not?

WELL, after waking up my acne looks much more irritated, my skin looks uneven, and i got a new zit on my forehead now..

SOOOO, i'm letting yall know the connection here between diet/acne.

#2 Lee1234

Lee1234

Wanderer

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 1
About Me
  • Interests:Zombies!!!!!!!!!,Cooking, selective research, intellectual conversations, comedy, oriental culture/cuisine, anime, Final Fantasy VII/VIII/IX etc, manga, films,nature, holistic living, working out, writing short stories/poems, consoles, etc etc.

Posted 22 March 2012 - 02:19 PM

I treat myself to ice-cream, cookies, pizza, cheese, beef and whatever else I can get my hands on and it doesn't affect my acne. It USED to when I was susceptible to hormone changes but that subsided once I did a few "things". I guess I'm one of the lucky ones Posted Image

#3 younnn

younnn

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Find out the cause before action is taken.. Your skin will thank you.

Posted 22 March 2012 - 02:28 PM

Yeah lucky you i guess.. lol, but i feel kinda lucky for finding the cause of my acne.. BUT, now it's got me thinking..