Photo

Accutane 5 Months - Cystic Body Acne Has Mutated, Cysts That Refill Within A Few Hours...

isotretinoin accutane cysti cystic acne worse boils nhs dermatologist worse severe and body chest oily skin retinoids

2 replies to this topic

#1 rasbore3232

rasbore3232

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 28 February 2012 - 01:46 PM

Hi, this is my first time posting on this site, or any other like it. I am hoping to find someone who has had or currently has a similar type of cystic acne to me.

I KNOW THIS IS LONG AND I AM SORRY< BUT PLEASE READ Posted Image

I have searched the forums and looked at many pictures and cant find anyone with the exact type i have.

Anyway, i have had cystic acne for about 6 years, always been pretty bad but recently it became even more severe.

i am 22, 6ft tall 70kg and i am taking 80mg per day.

i was on 40 mg for 2 months and have been on 80mg for the last 3 months.

My acne is only on my body, i do get the occasional cyst on my face or pimple, but nothing bad. It was always bad on my upper back on shoulders, with a few cysts on my lower back, and very occasionally one or 2 on my chest.

Since just before the accutane it started getting slightly worse on my chest and a lot worse on my lower back. Now after 5 months, it has been getting progressively worse, particularly on my chest.

Example of the type : Th ones on my chest were forming in a couple of days, about the size of a penny, filled with yellow sticky liquid, sometimes mixed with blood. They would get knocked and spread, then after a few days they would start leaking.. with the absoloute slightest of pressure the liquid ( lots of it ) would drain out... i have had the same one there for 5 months now, it refills every few hours, and a few more have been there a couple of months, some go and some new ones come.