dreamingofclearskin2011

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:im a musician!

beach, river, SUN, outgoing when i dont have acne q;

Achievements

Posted 27 February 2012 - 11:15 PM

well the title says it all i have a derm appt tomorrow and i really do not want to start taking antibiotics because of everything ive read about resistance and when you stop taking it it comes back.. also i do not want any topicals because almost all have a bad IB.. which is why i really dont even use moisturizer.. plus almost all antibiotics take FOREVER to work from my readings on the org...

so does any one have any advice for me they could spare.. im going to tell my soon to be new derm that i have researched alot of information on acne and i dont want her giving me crap that makes me breakout just to come back a month later..

plus my acne used to be alot worse 4 months ago its starting to settle down but im still getting new pimples every now and then. so i dont want to get prescribed something that is going to make me worse before better.. also i already have tons of redmarks im dealing with i dont need more..
can any one tell me off the bat whats a good combo they have been prescribed with NO initial breakout and began working fairly quickly..
the only thning i really want to consider from the derm is bactrim and benzac ac 2.5% (10%BP burned my skin very badly)

shed any light any one please.. thanks alot for the support..

#2 jmcsm

jmcsm

Call me Jude.

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 33
About Me
  • Interests:Skin care, Nutrition, Makeup, Reading, Travelling

Achievements

Posted 27 February 2012 - 11:36 PM

Personally, it depends on the severity of your acne. Go in with an open mind, listen to what he/she has to say, share your concerns with him/her then you can make your own decisions.