the regimen starting

2 replies to this topic

#1 Ssydniee

Ssydniee

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 02 February 2012 - 02:21 PM

Hey everyone! I've been on this website a lot because acne plagues my life and it sucks so much. I just ordered The Regimen and this really is my last hope. I guess I was just hoping for some feed back on it, just knowing what to expect (if it does work). I'm in college and I never leave my room and skip class as often as possible so people can't look at my face I will take any advice, or your stories or anything really. I feel so alone, even though this site shows me I'm not. I just want my acne gone :(

#2 Swj48

Swj48

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 02 February 2012 - 02:37 PM

It works. I'm in college as well and I know how it feels to have acne at this stage of your life. I am a senior now, but when I was a freshman-sophomore my acne was BAD. Junior year it started to fade, I think just because of genetics, and now I've been on the regimen for awhile and am like 98% clear. I currently get 2-3 zits per month, which, honestly, is nothing for me. They aren't huge red mofos either. I use to have 5-10 huge red zits along with a bunch of smaller ones at a time, always... It sucked. I hated seeing my own reflection, tried to "casually" hide my face whenever I could, and was always thinking about my acne at parties and stuff freshmen/sophomore year which was lame, but I couldn't help it.