acne kimchi experiment relationship spicy foods

6 replies to this topic

#1 Augustus46

Augustus46

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 15 January 2012 - 05:39 PM

So does Kimchi cause acne? I was researching and others said that it doesn't? However, I've always heard that spicy foods cause acne. Have you ever tried experimenting this?

#2 dreamingofclearskin2011

dreamingofclearskin2011

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:im a musician!

beach, river, SUN, outgoing when i dont have acne q;

Achievements

Posted 15 January 2012 - 07:20 PM

i experiment with this alot actually i just ate some kimchi with my dinner tonight hahah

the cabbage is a really good choice for probiotic but people say that the red peppers could trigger acne. i experiemented with it a few weeks back i hate kimchi every single night for like 8 days and i dont remember breaking out at all during those days or after however i stopped eating it every day and now i eat it just once in a while. you have to get like real made kimchi though from an asian oriental market would be best. or if you know how to make it yourself thats even better. so to answer your question no i dont think it beaks out me

although it has some crazy healing properties. some asian folks even say its a cure for cancer!
good luck with your kimchi! the only way you can really know is if you try it yourself bro.
im going t the store to actually buy weeks worth of activia because of the live cultures in it and its a probiotic. i havent had dairy in months so wish me luck with this experiment!

#3 Augustus46

Augustus46

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 15 January 2012 - 08:00 PM

i experiment with this alot actually i just ate some kimchi with my dinner tonight hahah