red mark hyperpigmentation

5 replies to this topic

#1 raxar

raxar

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 26 December 2011 - 01:35 AM

Ok, so basically I have been using Differin in the evenings every day for about 5 months now like my dermatologist told me. Besides that I use Cetaphil Cleaner twice a day and that's it. For some reason lately I have been having very dry skin. This has never happened before when I used Differin and its usually the worst in the mornings and after showering. It just feels like my face is very tight and very flaky around the jaw area especially. Besides that, I am also starting to get occasional pimples again. I already have red marks with scars from the acne I used to have and now it seems like my face is slowly getting worse. Any tips on what I should do? Should I just keep doing what I am doing and see what happens? I am just worried about the drying and the random pimples I am getting again. And what about those red marks? How long will it take until they go away? Here are some pictures:

http://imageshack.us...dsc01336qi.jpg/

#2 ohhhhhhnooooooo

ohhhhhhnooooooo

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:MMA, Basketball, Research, Not having acne, Not having acne, and Not having acne.

Achievements

Posted 26 December 2011 - 02:20 AM

I use something just like differin and I know exactly how you feel. My face gets very dry, kinda itchy, very tight, and flaky everywhere. Whatever you do, do not stop using the differin. What differin tends to do is dry out the skin/pimples. I'm sure you use differin at night, when you wash the next morning, put moisturizer on your face.

#3 asburypark101

asburypark101

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 26 December 2011 - 02:22 AM