Photo

IDK, my BFF Spiro?

chemical peel red mark makeup

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
26 replies to this topic

#1 spiro123

spiro123

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 08 September 2011 - 10:04 AM

After creeping on this website for months, I've decided to come out of the woodwork and make my own log. I'm 10 days into my Spiro treatment and I want to track my progress, get advice/support, etc here! But first, the mandatory history/sob story...

I never really had bad skin in high school, just the occasional  teenage zit. I didn't even start wearing makeup until sophomore/junior year and that was only because I was trying to keep up with my friends, I didn't really need it. I graduated high school and my face went crazy almost immediately. Big, deep cystic acne developed all around my mouth and chin seemingly overnight. It continued like this all freshman and sophomore year of college while I frantically tried failed treatment after failed treatment (BCP, some antibiotics, proactiv, countless topicals, chemical peels...). 

At the beginning of junior year, my derm put me on Solodyn. I was cynical about this since all the other antibiotics I tried didn't do a thing. I took it every day as directed but expected nothing. This stuff ended up being an absolute miracle, my face cleared completely and for the first time in years I was confident in my appearance. I finished up college with a glowing complexion and was positive that my bad skin days were behind me.