Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

moving avatars

14 posts in this topic

A lot of you have these cute moving/action avatars like the tongue in the toilet(Ant!) and one which says "OMG/ONOZ" witha girl running around, blowing bubbles etc. I tried to copy these because I like them but when I save them they dont usually work or move.

Is there a reason, do you have to download apps or something?

Please speak like to a small child I am not that good with computers.

Use an animated gif. As long as it's not a bug, for that's against the board rules. Well, not yet, but I'm working on it.

Also, moved to the Announcements & Feedback forum, so all users can benefit from this great advice :P

1 person likes this

"When I was 5 years old, my mother always told me that happiness was the key to life. When I went to school, they asked me what I wanted to be when I grew up. I wrote down ‘happy’. They told me I didn’t understand the assignment. I told them they didn’t understand life.” - John Lennon

You have to use an animated gif as AKL said. I am pretty sure that the image is limited to be 50kb, so most are usually too big.

If you're opening them in the Windows photo viewer, they won't work. Open them in a program like IrfanView, or just with your browser (e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer).

If you're opening them in the Windows photo viewer, they won't work. Open them in a program like IrfanView, or just with your browser (e.g. Firefox, Internet Explorer).

I think that s the problem!

thanks for the advice everyone.

The only way you can have an avatar is if it's a butt so that it matches my toilet tongue.

...well as soon as I find a wiggling butt, youll be the first to know!rolleyes.gif

The only way you can have an avatar is if it's a butt so that it matches my toilet tongue.

...well as soon as I find a wiggling butt, youll be the first to know!rolleyes.gif

LOL! I forgot all about this post. I was such a smart ass.