Photo

Milk & Honey Mask

milk

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

#1 babyhilts

babyhilts

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 02 June 2011 - 11:01 PM

So, I've been doing this homemade mask at home for a few months now and had to share it with everyone. I know I got this idea from somewhere, don't think it was this site, but maybe another one on acne. Anyway, all you need for this mask is salt, honey and milk, all things that are usually found in your kitchen already. I don't use Manuka honey because I'm too cheap and I just use whatever milk is in the fridge, usually 2%. I get out a coffee mug & add a little of each ingredient into it. I then wash my face with just lukewarm water and make sure my hands are cleaned with soap and then use my fingers to mix the ingredients in the mug and then with my fingers scoop out the mixture and spread it on my face. I try to gently rub it across my face in circular motions, so that the salt works a bit to exfoliate the skin. And then once all of it is on my face, leave it on for about 20-30 minutes and then rinse it off and wash my face with my normal gentle face cleanser so there's no stick bits of honey left.

It's such a basic mask, but I swear by this more than anything. I've been using honey as a basic mask for over a year. I have sensitive skin so if it gets too dry or irritated it takes on this "burnt victim" sort of look, not pretty when you're a pale redhead. The honey always healed this within a few days but when you mix the salt and the milk the results are amazing. The milk acts like a super moisturizer and works instantly. I know people say "You see results right away" all the time but with this I'm being serious. After the first application you'll notice a big difference in texture of your skin. It's very soft and takes out a lot of the dryness.