Photo

How to draw the junk out of my pores?

aha alpha hydroxy acid red mark

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
10 replies to this topic

#1 Cedep

Cedep

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 21 January 2011 - 08:18 AM

Hi everyone!

I have almost no inflamed acne, but I have blackheads all over my face sad.gif. They're not huge, but there's just a lot of them and that's really bothering me. Especially cause the ones on my nose are there for years, so my pores are getting bigger and bigger and I don't want the pores on the rest of my face look like that too! So I am really trying to find a way to get rid of them.

Unfortunately the only way that I effectively got rid of blackheads is by manual extraction, but manual extraction leaves me with red irritated/peeling skin with red marks and sometimes even scars sad.gif

I have been using PC 2% BHA for I think a couple of months now and I have used it for months before, but it's just not getting the junk out of my pores! I am using it twice a day, letting it sink in my skin for 30 minutes everytime I use it, but it's not doing the job sad.gif It does make my blackheads looser and brings some to the surface, but that's it, it's not getting them out! And blackheads to the surface makes my skin look bumpy which is not making me happy! And then I get frustrated, squeeze them out with my waaay too long nails and cause a big mess of redness, irritation and bumps.. sad.gif

Products I'm using:
PC CLEAR Cleanser
Clinique Exfoliating Toner (I know there's alcohol in there, but it works for me)
PC 2% BHA (wait 30 minutes)
PC Moisture Boost Daily Restoring Complex with SPF 20

I am thinking about adding mandelic acid, but I'm not sure whether MA will get all the junk out of my pores. Some people were talking about clay to draw the plugs out?
Or do you guys know another way to actually get the blackheads OUT?