Photo

To Shave or not??

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
18 replies to this topic

#1 lirussel

lirussel

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 28 September 2010 - 04:39 AM

Does anyone know whether it is better to keep clean shaven or to let beard grow??

I prefer clean shaven but would be willing to let stubble grow that bit longer before shaving if less frequent shaving helped my acne.

Any thoughts???

#2 maverick6539

maverick6539

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 11 December 2010 - 03:34 PM

I'm not an expert, but I can tell you from my own experiences.

Shaving is slightly irritating, but I notice for me, it cleans the skin up a lot. I saw that Caroline Manzo (from the Real Housewives of New Jersey) shaves her face (because it exfoliates) and I had to try it out. I was already shaving, but I tried it on my forehead. A lot of dead skin came up and my skin looked much better. When I put my acne stuff on, it is more irritating, but I haven't had any real issues. I found a great combo of products that has pretty much eliminated my acne (when I am not lazy and actually use it lol), but I will make a thread for that.

I wouldn't use shaving cream if I were you. I think it probably clogs pores. I find that cold water works just as well.

#3 wheezle

wheezle

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 1
About Me

Posted 11 December 2010 - 04:03 PM

For me, shaving is better. Warm water, face wash, and a sharp enough blade and you shouldn't be getting any irritation.

#4 switch124

switch124

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 11 December 2010 - 04:25 PM