Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Is this the SILENT Contributor of Acne?

21 posts in this topic

Thank you for a great post! It worked for me and is still working... When I switched to low carb eating my skin got much clearer. In combination with Dan's regime my skin is now clear (no active acne). I've been eating LC for about 3 months and doing the regime for 1 month.

It truely is worth trying.

just so the doubters know, a doctor in this months glamour magazine said diets too high in carbs can cause acne

But any doctor in Glamour has lost real patients. smile.gif

Your post is well thought out but my grandfather became very insulin resistant when he turned 10 or 11 yet he has had 4 zits in his life (he actually remembers the dates). So, clearly, it's not a direct link.

not everyone is affected by diet the same way. i can eat as much as any "fat" person and not gain an ounce but I doubt you'd say diet doesn't affect how fat you can get. plus, my bro who's a Harvard PhD in molecular bio totally suports the diet acne theory if you're looking for credentials he's got more than anyone on this board,,,and there is plenty of scientific eveidence that show's diet affects key hormones that in turn cause acne. You seem to maintain the illogical argument that simply because not evryone's acne is affected by diet then noone's is....and when there is credible evidence and medical support for that argumet you simply dismiss it...