Rossignol

Veteran Member

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 6
About Me

Posted 28 June 2004 - 08:09 AM

Hi everyone,
I was perusing the natural health section of The Sunday Times recently, and came across a section where a reader had written in asking about natural treatments for acne. The collum, by Susan Clark is often extremely interesting, and in her response, Susan mentioned a couple of treatments that I had never heard of before, which sound promising. I was wondering if anyone has tried the methods that she mentioned?
Here's the link to Susan's website: www.whatreallyworks.co.uk
and to the article: adult acne article
Here's the article in full in case you can't be bothered to click! wink.gif

20 Jun 2004: Inexpensive acne products

I know you have written a lot about adult acne before but I am a student and cannot afford expensive products. That said, my skin is ruining my social life and I don’t want to keep using heavy-duty antibiotic creams.
P. Duthie, Glasgow

You won’t have to spend a fortune to clear your skin but what you will need to do is treat it from the inside out, and, at the same time, use a topical antibacterial cream to tackle the outbreaks you can see when you look in the mirror.

Tejaswini is an excellent Ayurvedic (Indian) formulation combining 10 different herbs to help “purify� the blood and clear circulating toxins, which contribute to skin complaints. One of these herbs is triphala, which is probably the best of the natural remedies for clearing toxins from the gut which have been linked with acne disorders in both adults and teenagers.