Photo

I need input - just picked my face - ugly wound

vitamin e

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
8 replies to this topic

#1 kayem

kayem

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 1
About Me

Posted 08 February 2009 - 03:26 AM

Hi! I'm new to this - but I decided to give it a shot. There's got to be someone out there who can help. So I have mild to moderate acne - sometimes..rarely...I do get cysts. I use Proactiv and I also use RetinA cream about 3 times a week. I cleanse my face with Cetaphil and I always protect my skin from the sun. 4 days ago I noticed a deep zit - you know the ones that seem to go on endlessly under the skin. I KNEW I shoudlnt but I squeezed it BEFORE it was really ripe. What resulted was an ugly mess. Blood, pus and a wound. This morning I KNEW everyone was staring at the red mass the size of Texas on my cheek. My skin was thin anyway because of the retin A..and now I feel like I've really damaged my skin...I just put vitamin E on it. Been afraid to use anything else. ANy ideas on how to heal it? Its going to be a nasty scar isnt it? SHould I put my Proctive lotion on it? Should I put the retin A on it? Please HELP.

Thanks!

#2 Matt007

Matt007

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 2
About Me

Posted 11 February 2009 - 01:28 PM

when i do pick - which is often - i know where to stop.if its not ripe dont pick it!!!
i mean vitamin e will help and all but your skin has to go through the healing process.no ways to speed that up....! i just picked one myself and i know its only gonna be back to 'normal' on sunday.

#3 Elsewhere

Elsewhere

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 11 February 2009 - 01:33 PM