Photo

Maca Root

vitamin b vitamin b5

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
7 replies to this topic

#1 PinkStars

PinkStars

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 28 December 2008 - 06:01 PM

Hi. This is my first time posting on acne.org. I am beyond frustrated and stressed out over my acne...which probably isn't helping my situation much. I have been dealing with acne since I was 12..and I am now 25. I have basically tried everything imaginable, but nothing has been of much help. When I was younger, I took birth control, with very few results. The only thing that has truly helped my skin was Accutane. I was on two rounds of Accutane. Both times my skin cleared up completely. It was amazing. As soon as I stopped taking the accutane and it was completely out of my system, the acne came back. I later came to find out that accutane only closes up the skin's pores. I hoped that I would grow out of the acne, but that hasn't been the case. It was slowly started to get better as I got older, but now it's back...and worse than ever!! I def believe it's hormonal acne because it really flares up around that time of the month. I've been researching for hours to find something to help my skin and hormones. I read about taking B5..and I even bought some...but I got too scared to take it when I read about the side effects and possibly losing hair. sad.gif I have been researching Maca root from Peru, which has been known to help hormonal imbalances. Has anyone taken Maca for their acne? If so, what results have you seen from it? Or does anyone have any other advice? Thanks!!

oops...i guess this isn't my first time posting...I did post a few months ago about Vitamin B5, but I forgot eusa_doh.gif

#2 MitchM

MitchM

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 13 September 2009 - 05:23 PM