6 replies to this topic

#1 AcnePwns

AcnePwns

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Achievements

Posted 28 December 2008 - 02:59 PM

I've been using the regimen for a few months now. While the right side of my face is 99% clear, the left side of my face keeps breaking out. I had about 4 pimples(1 is a cyst) on my left cheek this week while I didnt have a single one on the rest of my face. What could be the cause of this? I was thinking it could be from my pillow but I lay on my right side more than my left. I also change my pillow case weekly. What could be the cause of this?

#2 calla lily

calla lily

Stressed is just desserts spelled backward.

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 20
About Me
  • Interests:Cooking, illustrating, reading sci fi/fantasy, writing, ice skating<br /><br />Music: Depeche Mode, Yanni, Michael Buble

Posted 28 December 2008 - 03:30 PM

Maybe it's because that's the side you hold the phone against? If not, you might break out there "just because." Acne doesn't have to be symmetrical.

#3 korkow

korkow

With any luck, I might just be crazy

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 28 December 2008 - 03:59 PM

Maybe you could think of it as a good thing! Be glad you don't have to worry about acne on the right side of your face.

Some causes might be:
1. Sleeping habits
2. Hair
3. Hats
4. Genetics
5. If you talk on your phone a lot on that side, it could cause a buildup of oil
6. Pure randomness. Maybe your whole face is equally prone, but the odds just always favored the one half.

#4 Ardelle

Ardelle

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 28 December 2008 - 04:11 PM