Photo

Foods that make the skin glow.

green tea red tea

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
13 replies to this topic

#1 beck444

beck444

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 24 October 2008 - 01:26 AM

So I'm fairly new to any kind of legitimate holistic approach to skin care and I'll probably never have an excessive eating routine revolved around my skin. I've kinda dabbled here and there and I've made half-assed attempts at eating healthy. I can eat unhealthy occasionally and be fine, I'm not very prone to food-caused breakouts. I'm basically just looking to add some new foods that can help make the skin glow and can help heal marks and skin tone. I've heard things like low fat yogurts, berries, certain types of nuts, flaxseed/cod liver oil(which is better?), almond milk, green tea/red tea, lots of water etc. can help the skin heal faster and glow. Are these all good things I could add to my diet? What else can I look out for?

Right now I eat at least 2 eggs a day(usually more), veggie burgers/veggie sandwiches with loads of avocado, oatmeal(kashi brand), sometimes waffles(whole foods brand), whole foods turkey bacon. For lunch I usually get sandwiches or paninis, usually with chicken+the basics and also sometimes bagels. Also been eating almond/peanut butter.
For dinner(this is probably my most unhealthy meal) I get take out a lot. Being in college I don't have a lot of time to prepare foods. I get lots of greek food-chicken and lemon potato's, moroccan and indian-usually chicken/rice, the occasional pizza(twice a month maybe?), sometimes mexican food(burrito's/brown rice), sometimes I'll make more eggs or just have veggie burgers. I'm sure I'm missing some things but that's the jist of it.