Photo

Starting Over... again

vitamin e fish oil green tea zinc make-up

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
12 replies to this topic

#1 ashley76

ashley76

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 06 June 2008 - 08:36 PM

I have had acne since 11. I am 32. I run a business, am a mother and a wife and STILL feel stuck in the same old world of acne. I am SO sick of it. I try for months, sometimes years not to let it get me down but it always catches up to me. I have been convincing and hoping for over 15 years now that I would grow out of it. I am going to important work meetings and worried about which way I will sit because of whatever new bump is on my face. I won't go to a birthday party with my son tomorrow because I just can't take being out with all of our friends right now and meeting new people and what not. I don't usually avoid things because of my acne but I'm just really extra sick of it right now.

So, things I have tried... it's been so long i hardly remember all of them and am sure i am forgetting but I have tried:

-accutane, differen gel, benzomycin, birth control pills etc.. etc.. some worked, none worked well, all had other side effects that i eventually couldn't take.

-dan's regimen (BP did weird things overtime to my skin and left me with wrinkles which are now almost gone)

-glocilic cleanser followed by tea tree oil and witch hazel, aveno mosterizer. this was most recent, last 6 months...and coupled with my period and 2 12-hour flights with my toddler has left me looking horrible.

-so, so, so many more dead ends that i can't remember.. it has been over 20 years!

So, I am starting a new holistic regimen. Said I will give it a month but I am a little confused about a few things.

I got fish oil vitamins and vitamin e. I understand I should also buy vitamin c, a, zinc, and b complex. Can I get one vitamin for all of this or do i need to take ALL of these?