pimple pimples zit zits pop aha alpha hydroxy acid red mark

2 replies to this topic

#1 MarkS.

MarkS.

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 28 May 2008 - 10:10 PM

hey guys. I'm a newbie here, on the other hand, i'd been reading posts here for about 3 months now. Well, 3mo ago is when I started breaking out really bad. The last major break out i had was 2 years ago. And I was pretty much clear w/ popping 1-3zits once in a while. my skin was almost perfect, all the scars had faded, blah, blah, blah. now, i back to zero!!!. My breakout had slowed down on the other hand so that's a reliefe. In the left side of check I have 2 pimples w/ lots or red marks. On the right side, i thinks there's is about 5 w/ much more red marks and scars. sigh!

But here's the things, The pimples are really healing very slow for some reason. some of them have been there for two weeks?? I don't know y?? I started using the neosporin thing (equate brand, i'm a nurse so I usually go w/ generics, lol). It works really good on some of them, but the others just takes too long to heal.

Here are the things that I have use in the last 3 mon.
Mama lotion - still using it almost everyday. I think I'll start using it 2x weekly. I peel alot and I really don't want to exfoliate everday since my skin is still sensitive w/ the non healing pimples I've got.

Olay Definity - I really like this. I peel so when I put it on and it dries, you can't see no peeling at all. makes your skin really soft.

Neutrogena Hydrating Gel (salicylic 2%): really good product guys. very thin consistency and doesnt dry out skin.

Proactiv - just recently cancelled my subscription. Awful. Cleanser/Toner made me breakout. BP gel too drying.

Xposed - bad choice. stop using it.

Nandidola - i just bought these 2 days ago. hope it will help face the scars.

Nature's cure - don't know but doesn't seem to work. I use the BP gel for spot treatment once in a while. its ok!

Equate (neosporin): only if the pimple pop.