Photo

Okay, confession time - who has used a sewing needle to "pop" a cyst?

cyst cortisone pop red mark

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
51 replies to this topic

#1 roxy712

roxy712

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 06 March 2008 - 05:00 PM

Newbie here...

I'll get occasional cysts, recently it seems I have a ton cropping up on my face, but sometime a really *huge* one will come along - you know, the kind you can feel growing. Yuck!

Now, I know it's not 100% kosher, but I'll admit it - I've sometimes taken a sterilized needle to drain the cyst and then hydrocortisone ointment-ed the hell out of it. Sometimes it works, sometimes not-so-much... but to be honest, I think the worst damage it's caused is a small red mark that eventually fades.

I've had cysts injected before and it's worked wonderfully - no damage to the skin whatsoever. On the other hand... last time I went to the evil Derm Doc, I had her inject two humongoid ones, and I swear she used a 7 gauge needle on them... surprise, surprise, I now have two dents in my face.

Okay, now, 'fess up! Am I the only "sinner" here? wink.gif

#2 AcneSuksAss

AcneSuksAss

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 06 March 2008 - 08:53 PM

whenever i use a sterilized(heated boiled cleaned with alcohol) needle to prick open a cyst that is right at the surface i drain a huge amount of the gross stuff but it just fills back up the next day
why????????? why doest it just shrink after the puss is gone????????????????

#3 rian202003

rian202003

:^0

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 07 March 2008 - 06:32 AM

please don't do this!!

i have lots of self inflicted scarring that has totally ruined my life as a result of popping cysts.

it causes misery ,

go to your gp or derm and get it injected or lanced.

#4 glosoli&heima

glosoli&heima

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 15
About Me

Posted 07 March 2008 - 06:59 AM