Photo

White gunk in pores??

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
27 replies to this topic

#1 ItsMe16

ItsMe16

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 March 2008 - 02:43 PM

I am tired of all the white gunk in my pores. Nothing I do gets rid of it. Also my pores are huge, I could see all the little holes on my nose and on my cheeks. A couple minutes ago I went crazy and did something I know I shouldn't have, I tried squeezing most of the white gunk from my nose, and left some of my pores bleeding. I really need help with this problem, my acne is completely gone, but now I suffer with this. Any suggestions, currently I am using green cream, but I don't see much difference, I have been using if for 4 months!!! I have tried everything and nothing works.

#2 clou

clou

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 March 2008 - 04:44 PM

Try something with Salicylic acid or mandelic acid. They both penetrate the pore.

#3 ItsMe16

ItsMe16

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 March 2008 - 05:57 PM

QUOTE (clou @ Mar 4 2008, 03:44 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>
Try something with Salicylic acid or mandelic acid. They both penetrate the pore.

I already tried Paulas Choice BHA, and even though I saw minor results, it irritated me way to much.

#4 clou

clou

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 March 2008 - 06:44 PM

You have the same problem as me then, severe blackheads. I just ordered an rx retinoid Tazorac. I'm hearing that or Retin A is the next step if OTC products aren't working.

#5 seb84

seb84

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 March 2008 - 07:01 PM

QUOTE (ItsMe16 @ Mar 4 2008, 07:57 PM) <{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I already tried Paulas Choice BHA, and even though I saw minor results, it irritated me way to much.

How long were you using the BHA for?

#6 elladp

elladp

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 04 March 2008 - 08:37 PM