Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

White gunk in pores??

28 posts in this topic

I am tired of all the white gunk in my pores. Nothing I do gets rid of it. Also my pores are huge, I could see all the little holes on my nose and on my cheeks. A couple minutes ago I went crazy and did something I know I shouldn't have, I tried squeezing most of the white gunk from my nose, and left some of my pores bleeding. I really need help with this problem, my acne is completely gone, but now I suffer with this. Any suggestions, currently I am using green cream, but I don't see much difference, I have been using if for 4 months!!! I have tried everything and nothing works.

Try something with Salicylic acid or mandelic acid. They both penetrate the pore.

Try something with Salicylic acid or mandelic acid. They both penetrate the pore.

You have the same problem as me then, severe blackheads. I just ordered an rx retinoid Tazorac. I'm hearing that or Retin A is the next step if OTC products aren't working.

I already tried Paulas Choice BHA, and even though I saw minor results, it irritated me way to much.

where did you order tazorac from?

that's the strongest retinoid right?

You have the same problem as me then, severe blackheads. I just ordered an rx retinoid Tazorac. I'm hearing that or Retin A is the next step if OTC products aren't working.

I already tried Paulas Choice BHA, and even though I saw minor results, it irritated me way to much.

The rules and regs of this site will not allow me to divulge where I ordered the Tazorac from. I do find very helpful info at www.makeupalley.com on the skincare board. ;)