Photo

Fraxel Results

fraxel

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
39 replies to this topic

#1 caesar2

caesar2

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 4
About Me

Posted 20 November 2007 - 04:35 AM

It is now nearly two months since my last Fraxel (I had four) and as promised I have posted photos of my Fraxel results in the gallery. Before anyone criticises the photos because they are of different resolutions etc let me say that I am an amateur at compression and because they were all originally VERY high resolution (12 pixels) and I cropped (to preserve some anonymity!) etc somehow they all ended up at different resolutions. There was NO attempt to make the after photos look better than the before ones.

Also please do not tell me that light etc is different. They were all taken in the same position using the same lighting source and we worked hard to make the scars look AS BAD AS POSSIBLE in all instances. I have cropped the photos but that is all. (I appear to have less facial hair in the after ones and I have in fact wondered if the Fraxel did reduce my facial hair somewhat - but just an aside).

I don't think that the gallery photos really do justice to the improvement which the original photos show. I was SHOCKED at the difference and wouldn't have believed it without the photos to prove it. I have been very happy with my skin since the fraxel (more confident) and my husband has told me how much better it has been looking, but I didn't really believe him until I saw the photos. I believe my experience shows just how important it is to take LOTS OF PHOTOS BECAUSE THE IMPROVEMENT IS SO GRADUAL WE DON"T SEE IT.

As mentioned above, I had four treatments. The Australia Gov has stopped subsidising Fraxel, and as it would now cost around $1,800 per treatment I have decided to have a break for awhile. I was treated with Fraxel 2 using the blue dye for first two treatments, and no blue die for last two treatments.