2 replies to this topic

#1 PhilO

PhilO

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 5
About Me

Posted 02 May 2007 - 11:55 PM

Hi guys. I've been battling Acne since 7th grade, and I'm now a sophomore in high school. My dermatologist had me on Benza-clin for about 2 years and it didnt work, this was at a point where acne wasn't a horrible threat to me so I didn't really question it.

About 6 months ago, he put me on Cefalexin (sp?), the antibiotic, and Retin-A-Micro and Klaron, recommending I put the Retin-A on with Klaron after.

I have moderate acne, could probably get some pictures up tomorrow. Nothing serious but my pimpes seem to stay forever. I have a nasty habit of picking the zits that I'm trying to kick.

Does my doctor's treatment seem strange to anyone? Aren't topical and antibiotics for 2 different problems? Is he just trying to guess what I have? I haven't really spoken to him about the actual cause of my acne but if you guys can let me know anything to ask on my next visit I'll be sure to remember.

Thanks in advance!

PS: I'm new here, first post!

#2 volatile_vixen

volatile_vixen

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:I live in Jersey in a small tourist town. Currently, I work at a book store and I loooove it! So, if you ever need a recommendation on what to read, ask!<br /><br />Art is my everything. I love painting, making jewelry, and studying fashion. <br /><br />I'm at a difficult point in my life right now because my grandfather passed away this year and I'm coming to the end of my final year in high school. My family wants me to be a doctor and that's not what I really want to do...bit of an issue I guess.<br /><br />Anyway, I love this site and I really hope the advice I give out helps!

Posted 04 May 2007 - 10:14 PM

QUOTE(PhilO @ May 3 2007, 01:55 AM) View Post