Photo

Liquid Vaseline = Solid Vaseline ?

5 replies to this topic

#1 Nightwish

Nightwish

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me
  • Interests:Acting, Singing, Learning Languages,<br /><br />Music: Nightwish, Epica, Therion, Leaves' Eyes, etc.

Posted 01 May 2007 - 06:58 PM

Is Liquid Vaseline the same as Solid Vaseline?

I read that Liquid Vaseline is "Oil of Vaseline" and it's mainly used as a laxative.

Is it really Oil?

Does Liquid Vaseline clog pores or makes Acne get worse?

Is there a difference between them?

Thanks a lot!

Emanuel

#2 cassiopeia

cassiopeia

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 01 May 2007 - 08:48 PM

QUOTE(Nightwish @ May 1 2007, 08:58 PM) View Post
Is Liquid Vaseline the same as Solid Vaseline?

I read that Liquid Vaseline is "Oil of Vaseline" and it's mainly used as a laxative.

Is it really Oil?

Does Liquid Vaseline clog pores or makes Acne get worse?

Is there a difference between them?

Thanks a lot!

Emanuel

I'm by no means an expert on the Regimen, though I've used it ... but I would NEVER put ANYTHING Vaseline on my face ... it's petroleum-based oil, which as far as I know, will definitely clog your pores.

Perhaps a mod can elaborate on this though.

#3 cool as kim deal

cool as kim deal

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 16
About Me

Posted 01 May 2007 - 09:45 PM

Vaseline actually won't clog your pores, but I think it feels disgusting even in small quantities on my face. Others disagree and swear by it to lock in moisture and protect their skin's barrier. I've actually never heard of liquid vaseline, though, the people here who do use vaseline use the solid kind in a tub.

#4 Guest_WhiteWater_*

Guest_WhiteWater_*
  • Guests
  • Posts & Likes

Posted 02 May 2007 - 07:37 PM

You are talking about parafinium liquidium which is closely related but more runny.
They are not comedogenic and repair barrier, but yes they can be greasy if not used properly.