Photo

Programs that help pay for Accutane??

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
17 replies to this topic

#1 wutup1248

wutup1248

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 30 October 2006 - 02:35 PM

I have been trying to get on accutane for my acne problem for some time now and i was able to get a prescription. The problem now is that i cannot affoard it because I am just a college student out on my own....no insurance only medicare. Anyway is there any program that helps pay for accutane...my derm told me its about 10 dollars per pill and I sure as hell cannot pay that. I have tried looking for programs but both PPA and the Accutane Manufacturer do not provide programs to help pay for it. Help me?

#2 Andi

Andi

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 30 October 2006 - 03:27 PM

I'm pretty sure that other than insurance, there aren't any other programs to help pay for it.
I don't know what your situation is like with your parents, but if they have insurance, isn't there some kind of thing where if your child is still in college (even if they're over 18) that they can still be insured?
If that's the case, then maybe you can go through theirs?

I might just be really stupid and be thinking about car insurance though, doh!

What if you were to get a job somewhere that offered medical insurance, even for part time?

#3 wutup1248

wutup1248

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 30 October 2006 - 06:18 PM

QUOTE(Andi @ Oct 30 2006, 01:27 PM) View Post

I'm pretty sure that other than insurance, there aren't any other programs to help pay for it.
I don't know what your situation is like with your parents, but if they have insurance, isn't there some kind of thing where if your child is still in college (even if they're over 18) that they can still be insured?

What if you were to get a job somewhere that offered medical insurance, even for part time?