Photo

bentonite/acv mask or queen helene's mask?

3 replies to this topic

#1 remember4

remember4

Que si me muero sea de amor...

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 116
About Me

Posted 23 July 2006 - 07:56 PM

i've been using bentonite clay/apple cider vinegar mask for about 4 months now and am happy with it. however, i've read very good things about queen helene's mint julep mask. both are very affordable, so i was wondering if people have found one or the other to work better.
thanks!!!

#2 Denise2

Denise2

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 24 July 2006 - 09:09 AM

Personally, I think that Queen Helene's is awesome for the money! I think it works really well. Another thing is that you can spot treat zits overnight and it works great at drying them up overnight as well.

#3 R.S.

R.S.

Senior Administrator

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 24 July 2006 - 09:35 AM

Yeah, I bought a bottle of QH last... November or early December I think it was. Sometime in the beginning of winter is all I remember. I've used it plenty for spot treatment, even going as far as using it nightly (but stopped - too drying!) I STILL have that same bottle and it's just now almost out... this is July! And to think it costs less then 5 bucks...

I did a bentonite clay mask before, it's really nice because your face cools down a bunch and you can almost feel things being sucked out by the clay, and it's not overly drying like QH can be. So I'd say go for both, buy a bottle of bentonite and take it internally with psyllium to cleanse the body as well.