Photo

Upper lip acne

pimple pimples

This topic has been archived. This means that you cannot reply to this topic.
58 replies to this topic

#1 Ernily

Ernily

• Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 12 June 2006 - 10:49 PM

Hey. This is my first time posting and I kinda searched to see if anybody has mentioned this topic but I guess not? So, once in a while I get pimples on top of my lip and sometimes they border right on my lipline. At times, they're small but they can be huge and painful. They're really noticeable. Personally, I think this is the worst area for acne. I hope people don't think I have STD's or something. I just thought I'd share that since I'm wondering how many others are suffering like this, as well.
doubt.gif

#2 AllyKat

AllyKat

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 12 June 2006 - 11:08 PM

I am, especailly right now. I would rather it be anywhere then at my mouth, which is were alot of people look when you talk. My mouth and chin are covered in whiteheads and i have several on the line of my lips and they hurt like hell and that area is too tender to pop.

#3 The_Snow_Queen

The_Snow_Queen

Veteran Member

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
    Gallery Images: 3
About Me

Posted 12 June 2006 - 11:12 PM

Sometimes the flouride in toothpaste can contribute to breakouts around the mouth. Unfortunately, flouride is great for cavity prevention.

#4 potatoes

potatoes

• Veteran Members
  • Posts & Likes
About Me

Posted 12 June 2006 - 11:24 PM

I do. Well, only on my lipline and only on the right end eusa_think.gif. I get it every now and then. I recently had a break out on my chin. Three new ones -- the painful kind -- and after having this stuff under control for months now doubt.gif.

QUOTE(The_Snow_Queen @ Jun 12 2006, 10:12 PM) View Post

Sometimes the flouride in toothpaste can contribute to breakouts around the mouth. Unfortunately, flouride is great for cavity prevention.

Oh, interesting. biggrin.gif