Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream
3.3/5 - 9 reviews
5 star
2 reviews
4 star
3 reviews
3 star
1 review
2 star
2 reviews
1 star
1 review

Brand: Maybelline

Write Your Review

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

Ingredients


AQUA, DIMETHICONE, ISODODECANE, GLYCERIN, DIISOSTEARYL MALATE, KAOLIN, DISTEARDIMONIUM HECTORITE, SALICYLIC ACID, PEG-9 POLYDIMETHYLSILOXYETHYL DIMETHICONE, SODIUM CHLORIDE, PHENOXYETHANOL, DIMETHICONE/POLYGLYCERIN-3 CROSSPOLYMER, PEG-10 DIMETHICONE, SODIUM HYDROXIDE, SODIUM DEHYDROACETATE, CHLORPHENESIN, DISODIUM STEAROYL GLUTAMATE, ACRYLATES COPOLYMER, TOCOPHEROL, ASCORBYL PALMITATE, ALUMINUM HYDROXIDE, PEG-9, DIPROPYLENE GLYCOL [+/- MAY CONTAIN: CI 77891, CI 77492, CI 77491, CI 77499] F.I.L. D158426/3.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Maybelline Dream Pure BB Cream

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Not good for oily skin
Reviewed on July 21, 2016

I have oily prone skin and although I did love that the BB cream gave me a natural look and covered my redness, it did not compliment well with my oily skin. I wore it to school everyday for a shot period of time and by the end of the school day my face was an oily disaster, which I then felt self-conscious about my appearance. I would recommend this to people with normal/dry skin types. Hope I helped


Okay
Reviewed on December 23, 2015

I used this after my new foundation clogged my pores (thank you max factor) and it actually helped.

The salicylic acid did his job in clearing my skin.

Although it worked to clean my skin up, it's still a bit too dark for me (pale skin) while I have it in the light version.

It's also a bit greasy if I don't powder and it's terrible to wear when you have glasses. It will leave a little line where my glasses are.

I will wear it until I find a bb cream that matches my skin and doesn't ruin my skin. It's not terrible but I think there is a better alternative.


Awful
Reviewed on October 2, 2015

This BB it's absolutely awful. Makes my skin so greasy that it looks like I have butter on my face. Before I use it, I use to have one or two pimples on my forehead or chin and after only one week this BB made me get acne even in my neck (for the first time in my life, I'm 30 years old) an even worse it gave a lot of eczema.

I absolutely not recommend this to anyone.


yeah no
Reviewed on June 10, 2015

ok although this has decent coverage, this did nothing but make my skin worse. i noticed after i stopped using it for a while that my skin started to clear up a bit so...yeah, also i read somewhere that make up that has silicones in it does nothing but clog pores and one of the main ingredients of this products is dimethicone so idk if thats a coincidence or


Oh BB
Reviewed on August 7, 2014

I actually really love this got it in light/meduim but if you have really dry skin from trying to handle your acne it will show the flakes and bs, the coverage is medium to pretty full kinda buildable not entirely matted so you will need a setting powder but after that I should last 4+ oil free and I have a really oily t-zone as for the benefits I noticed my pigmentation from past acne going away but that might just be me, an this did not break me out which duh what we want I think its best for every day look maybe not night but I'll seek another foundation/bb that can help with my drying but I'll still purchase and hope my dryness goes away


Love it!!!!
Reviewed on July 22, 2014

I have been using this product for about a month now. Right away I saw results and knew I had finally found a product that would work well with my skin. I have combination to oily skin and this does not add any extra oil and feels very light weight when applied. I had tried Garnier's BB Cream and all it did was make my skin break out more, so I thought maybe this would do the same, but tried it anyway. I'm so glad I did. It has salicylic acid in it and I think that's why this products doesn't cause break outs for me. It makes my skin look even-toned, blurrs any imperfections and heals any blemishes pretty fast! I totally recommend this product.


Great stuff
Reviewed on April 24, 2014

My acne got heaps better when I cut out the MAC foundation and used this when I was trying to heal my acne.

It has a medium coverage, and you do feel the salicylic acid working.

I would def recommend this if you are in the process of clearing your acne!


Amazing!
Reviewed on March 11, 2014

I use this all the time I have moderate acne and oily skin this Is an amazing light weight bb cream it goes on easily and it last a lot of the day with out getting Cakey and patchy and my acne has getter a lot better since using this


Ok
Reviewed on March 4, 2014

This is an overall good bb cream. It does contain salicylic acid, let me tell you it BURNS when you are on the regimen with the benzoyl peroxide and the salicylic acid I guess. Sometimes it does oxidise but the coverage is ok. If your acne isn't too bad and your not using benzoyl peroxide go for it! If you are maybe not!