Maxi-Peel Exfoliant Cream reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

Maxi-Peel Exfoliant Cream
3.7/5 - 101 reviews
5 star
31 reviews
4 star
34 reviews
3 star
18 reviews
2 star
11 reviews
1 star
7 reviews

Brand: Maxi-Peel

Write Your Review

Maxi-Peel Exfoliant Cream

Ingredients


Water, Cyclopentasiloxane (and) PEG / PPG-18 / 18 Dimethicone, Cyclomethicone, Cyclopentasiloxane (and) Dimethicone Crosspolymer, Glycolic Acid, Niacinamide, Octyl Methoxycinnamide, C30-45 Alkyl Methicone, Propylene Glycol, Zinc PCA, Salicylic Acid, Polypropylene, Tetrahydrodiferuloymethane, Water, (and) Glycerin (and) Rumex Occidentalis Extract (and) Ascorbic acid, Caprylic/ Capric Triglyceride (and) Sodium Ascorbate (and) Tocopherol (and) Retinol, Phenoxyethanol (and) DMDM Hydantoin (and) Iodopropynyl Butylcarbamate, Fragrance, Tetrasodium EDTA, Butylated Hydroxytoulene.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

Maxi-Peel Exfoliant Cream

Where to buy

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

Maxi-Peel Exfoliant Cream

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Thankyou in advance ๐Ÿ˜Š
Reviewed on September 2, 2016

Ilang beses mo pa talaga ang tamang paggamit ng maxipeel? And natural po bang mahapdi sa mukha kapag naglagay? Hinihilamos ko po kasi na sabon kojic gluta po e , salamat po bg advance sa sagot ๐Ÿ˜Š Hihingi narin po ng tamang advice , godbless!


by pinkCherub on 09/09/2016 12:20
ang masasabi ko lang sayo na better pag gamitin mo yung line ng products nila, sunblock, moisturizing cream, exfoliant solution, and concealing cream (optional) .. kasi they complement each other and mas nagiging epektibo ito.. maxi peel user din ako :D
awtsu
Reviewed on August 31, 2016

Pag oily ba ang face hnd na gagamit ng moisturizer?


by pinkCherub on 09/09/2016 12:21
yes, or pwede ring every other night kasi kailangan din ng mukha ang moisture kahit oily since harsh yung solution :)
First time user :)
Reviewed on August 27, 2016

Hi! first time ko gumamit ng maxi-peel exfoliant solution #2 ask ko lang if okay lang ba maliligo ng dagat knowing na gumagamit na ako ng maxi peel di po ba mairritate skin ko ? salamat po ! :)


by pinkCherub on 09/09/2016 12:22
okay lang naman siguro basta wag kalimutang magsunblock :) kasi masusunog ang mukha mo...
1 Week on Exfoliant Solution #3
Reviewed on August 13, 2016

Parang wala pa kong nakikitang pagbabago. super oily kai skin ko. mahapdi sya sa una pero mga 10 to 15 minutes wala na ung hapdi. hindi na rin ako gumagamit ng moisturizer kasi oily nga skin ko. hindi sya nagddry. any suggestions po? pano kaya kung gumamit ako ng exfoliant sollution #3 at night tapos #2 in the morning. pwede kay yun?


by pinkCherub on 08/21/2016 06:35
13th day user ako ng maxipeel #2, mild lang naman ang pimples ko sa cheeks, pero sa noo marami na maliliit.. and unti unti naman nawawala tho mayroong paisa isang lumalaki (i believe it's the purging phase kung saan ilalabas ng maxi peel ang dirts at oils sa pores). Pero kahit ganun continuous parin yung paggamit ko and naalis din lang naman so no need to worry. As for the peeling, sa 10th day ko palang naranasan na unlike kay ate jeff na 4th day sya nagpeel. Minimal lang ang peeling sakin, hindi gaanong obvious. Parang nakakawalang gana kasi gusto ko sana ng total peeling. Pero advantage ko din naman na kunti lang ang peeling since i am attending school at ayoko kong mapansin ito.. pero so far positive parin ako sa maxi peel.. saka na magjudge after 2mos of usage kasi topical treatments are slow-paced talga.
thankful and happy
Reviewed on August 12, 2016

Hi. 12 days of using maxipeel #1 and I can see the good result on my face. Actually 4 days of using pa lang ay nakita ko na ang changes sa face ko. Dati kasi nangingitim ang face ko pero ngayon lighten na sya at smooth. Nababawasan na rin ang dark spots ko. Im so excited pa sa magiging results after 50 days of using it. Thank you maxipeel, di ko akalain na mahihiyang ang face ko sa product niyo. Hehe.


"i need help!"
Reviewed on August 10, 2016

Hello po!

My name is Gab. Ask q lang poh bkit poh d pa rin ng pepeel skin q. Almost 2 weeks q n po kaseng gmit ang maxi peel exfoliant solution #2 po? Please patulong nmn poh. Gusto q po kaseng mwala na pimples q. Hope you can help me poh. Thank u๐Ÿ˜Š


by jlalovelove on 08/12/2016 02:28
Gumagamit ka ba ng sunblock cream at moisturizing cream?
by pinkCherub on 08/21/2016 06:30
my skin type is oily. And on the 10th day saka pa lang nagpeel yung face ko. Depende sa skin type kung gano katagal bago magpeel.. patience lang
Good for peeling needs.. but for my skin NO
Reviewed on July 20, 2016

First: This brand is hailing from PHL (for you guys reading outside my country)

This is an effective yet cheap peeling cream. I've tried different brands of this as well. It's a combination of Tretinoin and Hydroquinone if I'm not mistaken.

Been using this for years. I've used BOTH cream and solution from 1 to 3. But I am not really satisfied with this even though I followed the recommended use of this. I even used this with the soap, sunblock and moisturizer all from the same brand, and still no wow effect. And no, I didn't used this both together or simultaneously, I am aware that there should be down time for this hence the years of experiment. The cream formula is the milder version of the solution.

I give 2 stars for peeling -- peeling means new skin regenerated. ;)

What to expect:

Impurities like pimples, blackheads and whiteheads (should be minimized with continuous use, but in my case it didn't)

Peeling (the itchy feeling comes with it), it can be visible or not -- micropeeling is the name :)

Red face

sting sensation -- should be tolerable if not, STOP USING IT (your skin is telling you it's waaaay too strong for your type or you're putting too much)

itchy feeling -- for some it can occur even if the skin is not yet peeling

What to do:

Use a mild cleanser for this esp. for no. 3 users, I am not sure (for your skin type) if you can use the exfoliant soap with it, maybe you can but don't let it stay on your face too long, as much as possible, wash it away in between 5-7 seconds. My recommendation: use a mild cleanser (cetaphil, physiogel, or castile soap)

Don't forget moisturizer to apply after 15-20 minutes. (morning and night)

Sunblock -- the higher SPF, the better. Best if your sunblock can double as moisturizer

Wear hat, cap, visor or use umbrella if going out. Stay away from the sun. Limit exposure from sources of heat like oven or stove (it can affect your face believe me)

Best of all, stay in your room (kidding :D)

When it's peeling, fight the urge of touching your face (I know I've been there). DON'T as in DON'T EVER EVER EVER EVER attempt to remove the skin (from peeling) yourself. Just let it be remove by itself (like the snake during skin regeneration) -- this is the time that it's best to stay indoors (you'll know what I mean when you get this stage) if it can't be avoided try to find a concealer or foundation that has perfect coverage, still expect that the flaking will be visible.

Removing make up: I use cleansing oil it's gentle and safe even when your skin is peeling

That's my practice when I was using this. Hope it helps ;)


by poooliiine on 08/05/2016 12:28
Hi, I use the #3 for 5 days now, I only apply it every night after I wash with cetaphil cleanser. On the 4th day, nodular acne and papules appeared. Is it safe to continue it?
HELP
Reviewed on July 13, 2016

Hi guys I would like to ask if its normal na parang may butlig ung face ko then sobrang kati nya nag pe peel siya but parang it looks like bad. Help me with this guys


by MissyCheyser on 07/20/2016 17:34
Does the butlig looks like a whitehead? just continue using, it should be gone after your use of the cream/solution. --quoting from my review of this-- When it's peeling, fight the urge of touching your face (I know I've been there). DON'T as in DON'T EVER EVER EVER EVER attempt to remove the skin (from peeling) yourself. Just let it be remove by itself (like the snake during skin regeneration) -- this is the time that it's best to stay indoors (you'll know what I mean when you get this stage) if it can't be avoided try to find a concealer or foundation that has perfect coverage, still expect that the flaking will be visible.
Hoping๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜‚
Reviewed on July 11, 2016

First day kong gumamit ng maxi peel #1 kinakabahan ako supeer but what day ba sya mag pepeel na?thanks๐Ÿ˜Š


by MissyCheyser on 07/20/2016 17:36
Hi messyqueen, peeling varies from your skin type. it can take days or a week for peeling, others have not yet peel even if they're using for a month already.
Dazed and Confused
Reviewed on July 5, 2016

Magkano po ang Maxi Peel Facial Wash, Maxi Peel Sunblock Cream, Maxi Peel Exfoliant #1, and Maxi Peel Moisturizing Cream?


by jlalovelove on 08/12/2016 01:26
Bumili ako ng maxipeel #1 at may free na syang sachets ng sunblock cream at moisturizing cream worth 59 pesos only