L'Oreal True Match Foundation reviews

Read or post reviews on thousands of acne products & treatments.

L'Oreal True Match Foundation
3/5 - 44 reviews
5 star
7 reviews
4 star
13 reviews
3 star
6 reviews
2 star
7 reviews
1 star
11 reviews

Brand: L'Oreal

Write Your Review

L'Oreal True Match Foundation

Ingredients


Water, Isododecane, Cyclopentasiloxane, Glycerin, Cyclohexasiloxane, PEG 10 Dimethicone, Polymethylmethacrylate, Butylene Glycol, Isoeicosane, Disteardimonium Hectorite, Cetyl/PEG/PPG 10/1 Dimethicone, Sodium Chloride, C9 15 Fluoroalcohol Phosphate, Polyglyceryl 4 Isostearate, Hexyl Laurate, Isostearyl Neopentanoate, Diazolidinyl
Urea, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Tocopherol (Natural Vitamin E), Panthenol, May Contain (+/-):, Iron Oxides, Mica.

Items marked with red have tested a 3 or above (out of 5) in comedogenic (pore-clogging) testing.

The list of ingredients above is provided for informational purposes only. Always check the actual product label in your possession for the most accurate ingredient information due to product changes or upgrades that may not yet be reflected on our web site.

L'Oreal True Match Foundation

Where to buy

L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup, SPF 17, Sun Beige W6, 1 fl oz
updated: 07/29/2016 12:47 UTC
$8.99
L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup, SPF 17, Nude Beige, 1 fl oz
updated: 07/29/2016 12:47 UTC
$8.99
L'Oreal True Match Super-Blendable Makeup, SPF 17, Classic Ivory, 1 fl oz
updated: 07/29/2016 12:47 UTC
$8.99
L'Oreal True Match Foundation, Light Ivory W2, 1 fl oz
updated: 07/29/2016 12:47 UTC
$8.99
L'Oreal True Match Foundation, Creme Cafe W8, 1 fl oz
updated: 07/29/2016 12:47 UTC
$8.99

Acne.org is not associated with this product. All proceeds from links go to charity.

[The prices listed above may change at any time and in some cases do not include shipping.]

L'Oreal True Match Foundation

Did you find a problem with this item?


 Mark product as discontinued

 Flag an error in this listing

Not for oily skin
Reviewed on July 11, 2016

My face was very shiny within a few hours of wearing this, even when I used a primer and set it with translucent powder. Even the areas that are normally dry felt greasy. I just hate that feeling of having a sticky, oily face more than anything.

It's a shame because otherwise it matches my skin tone very well, goes on nicely (I use a beauty blender), feels light and has decent coverage. If you have normal or dry skin this might be good for you.


I don't recommend it
Reviewed on March 1, 2016

Everyone was talking about this product, so i decided to give it a try. Since the first day that I used it I noticed that I started to get new pimples on my skin, but I just continued using it to see if it was a reaction to the product. After a week I realized that this product was breaking out my skin, so I stopped using it and then I proved that it was the product. I have a very picky sensitive skin, so I have to be very careful with the makeup products that I use, wither they can have a non reaction or they can break out my face. If you have a sensitive skin as mine I will not recommend this product for you. I hope my experience helps you.


Holy Grail!
Reviewed on March 1, 2016

I've tried so many different brands of foundation over the years, but, I always seem to come back to this one. It doesn't add to my breakouts, it's light weight but has very buildable coverage, and stays pretty good through out the day.


Best foundation I have tried
Reviewed on February 28, 2016

After a number of years of using mineral powder foundations I was quite scared to try a liquid foundation again. I always struggled to find one that didn't break me out after a few days, didn't feel really heavy on the skin and actually looked natural. Fortunately the wonders of modern technology mean that this is the liquid foundation I have been hoping for.

I find this to be a lovely light consistency, it gives a really natural finish but totally evens out my skin tone and best of all it actually matches the colour of my skin! I have very pale skin with a slight, erm, purplish undertone. The Rose Ivory colour is fair enough to match my skin, sheer enough to look natural, pigmented enough to cover discolouration and doesn't have that yellow/orange tinge that most 'pale' foundations seem to have. Most importantly, it does not cause my skin to break out. I think my skin tone has actually improved since I started using this a few weeks ago. It feels softer and more hydrated and my skin is starting to look better without make up on too.

I will say that I don't think it would do a great job of covering pimples or scars as it's a bit too sheer for that and I use concealer where I need it, though I personally don't see this a negative as I don't think it would look so natural if it was thick enough to cover everything.

I think I might be reviewing the new formula foundation as I read reviews before I bought it that suggested that the formula has been improved, though as I have only started using it in the last few weeks I can't compare it. Anyway, I think this is the first time I've ever felt able to recommend any foundation, liquid or otherwise. It's great!


true match = Very bad foundation
Reviewed on August 20, 2015

Purchased true match brand from the New range in boots two weeks 4 days ago, as out of stock with my usual foundation, true match looked simalure to my usual foundation brand so tried it out, felt ok when applied and didn't have any problems with it for the first 4 days, then I started to notice a few red spots on my face and neck so thought it was my hormones from being due on ! After a few days it got a lot worse my face/ neck became pimply, itchy, sore and rashy, I have never had a problem with different foundations including my usual brand before so this is a first for me ! My face is still full of pimples, sore spots and rashes have not gone, very sore and not sure what to do, I would not recommend this product, very disappointed with the true match brand but not with boots.


Worst foundation EVER used! Terrible
Reviewed on July 22, 2015

The loreal true match foundation is the worst foundation I have ever applied on my face! None of it's official description is correct. It sinks into pores all over your face as soon as it is spread and I have very small pores to begin with. It does not set at all, it sits on the skin and feels tacky and cakey.

Even after letting it settle for five minutes, I lightly pressed my fingers against my face, and a decent amount of foundation transfers straight onto my fingertips! It is super sticky.

I use a flat top kabuki brunch to apply liquid foundations and when using this brush and foundation together, it leaves streaky lines across by face; even if I dab the foundation in, it still leaves little dots and bumps all over my face and does not leave a flawless finish at all! it does however, hide small imperfections but does not cover redness and it leave the top of small pimples open instead of covering them.

I'm summary, this is the worst foundation I have ever purchased, I would not repurchase this ever again, and for the price that is is ($30.00AU) I have many drugstore foundations half the price that are much much more effective! Very disappointed in this hyped product.


BROKE ME OUT TERRIBLY. terrible scarring, used two different occasions still broke me out.
Reviewed on July 12, 2015

My skin is very normal. not too oily not too dry, never really breaks out other than occasional blemish here and there. I first tried this foundation summer of 2014, I found a wonderful shade that worked perfect for me, the coverage stunned me and the finish was beautiful however after a while I started noticing clusters of acne forming on my cheeks. I didn't contribute it to the foundation because make up usually doesn't break me out, I thought it was just hormonal changes however I loved the foundation too much to stop using it to even see if this was the cause of the acne. My acne got worse and worse and I couldn't control it no matter how hard I tried, no product reduced my acne. and on top of the giant clusters of acne constantly covering my cheeks I had blue/purple/red/brown scars. the worst scarring I've had up to this time in my life. there be periods where my acne would shift to the upper sides of my cheeks and leave my middle alone and it still looked like I had acne because the scars were so bright. I continued using it until around December 2014 after my mom urged me to consider it the cause of the acne. within a week of stopping the use of it my skin cleared completely of any bumps all my acne faded, however I was left with the bright acne looking scars that I was very self conscious about. It is summer 2015 a year after I first started and about half a year after stopping I still have scarring however it has improved greatly, a couple of days ago I decided to give the foundation another go purely because I had truly enjoyed the finish and coverage and because I was curious if it had been a hormonal thing that caused my acne or this foundation, in a sense, I wanted closure. After two days of usage I already see acne forming on my cheeks. I stopped usage immediately and now for sure know this foundation is not for me. Sorry about the long testimony but please beware before trying this foundation. I loved it however I hated the way it left my skin In the end. I say try it, if you see break outs forming stop use immediately. all skin is different and this foundation was definitely not for me.


My Favorite Foundation for Sensitive Skin
Reviewed on July 2, 2015

I've had acne for 11 years, ever since I was 11 and in 5th grade. One of the hardest things for me to find was makeup because my face is very sensitive. I picked this up for the first time in January and I didn't expect much. I hate the feeling of foundation on my face and I'm very fair so finding my shade is also hard. I love this foundation more than any other foundation I've tried.

Pros:

It has buildable coverage from sheer to full. Layer on small layers to cover acne and scars is much more natural looking than one thick glob.

I have found not just 1, but 3 different shades that work my fair skin

It doesn't make me oily or dry, it balances

Very easy to blend

Cons

The bottle is small and there is no pump therefore a lot of product get wasted and you have to buy a new bottle.

Overall I recommend this foundation. Just make sure you use proper skincare underneath and clean your sponges/brushes.


Causes Major Break outs!
Reviewed on February 25, 2015

I have never suffered acne before but on both sides of my cheeks after one week of using this foundation has caused mild - medium acne and it is so painful! Definitely try get this on special if you are trying this for the first time. :( Read fantastic reviews about this but unfortunately doesn't work for me. Remember everyones skin is different but this is my experience. :(


by Ceciliamariea on 04/22/2015 20:19
This will Help you......
by Ceciliamariea on 04/22/2015 20:19
This will Help you......
by Ceciliamariea on 04/22/2015 20:19
This will Help you......
by Ceciliamariea on 04/22/2015 20:19
This will Help you......
Good color match/quality for the price.
Reviewed on February 7, 2015

What I like about this line is there is a clear guide for finding your right shade. I use W6 and it is a pretty good match for my skin tone. The product is a tad on the watery side which I don't mind because this makes it easy to blend. I'm only giving it 4 stars because of the packaging. There is no pump so it's not easy to control the amount of product that pours out of the bottle. On the positive side, you only need a small amount (equivalent to 1 or 1 1/2 pump) to get up to medium coverage. It's buildable so add more on the spots where you need more coverage. It sets to a dewy finish so set it with powder if you prefer a matte appearance or if you have oily skin. Product quality and performance are pretty good for the price. Make sure you know your undertone (warm/cool/neutral) before buying. You might also try getting 2 shades to mix to find the perfect shade or to have a spectrum of shades to use as your color changes with the seasons.